Home Pastor Deacons Deaconesss Missionary Sermons Prayers About Us  

Lincoln Memorial Layman League

  • Cecil Sharrock, President
  • Joe Hilliard, Vice President
  • Robert Brodie, Secretary
  • William Mayfield, Treasure
  • Leonidus Murphy, Cook
  • Reggie Davis
  • Daniel Campbell
  • John Hodge, Sr.
  • Joe Eley
  • Karl Brodie, Assist. Secretary
  • Jasper Earl
  • Tony Williams

The Lincoln Member Baptist Church Laymen's League was started in 2001. They meet every third Saturday morning for business, breakfast and Bible study. Late Bro. Robert Poole served as teacher for most lessons until it was voted to allow other members an opportunity to teach. In 2003 Deacon Murphy and Bro. Riley Carter took task of cooking the breakfast. The Laymen's League collects dues at each meeting and the money is used for various activities within the church and community as well as reimbursement for breakfast. Donations are also welcome from others to help with projects.
  • Bible Study
  • Aide Our College Students
  • Super Bowl Fellowship
  • Youth Outing to Bulls Baseball game
  • Youth Outing to Car Show in Henderson, NC
  • Other Outing with our male teenagers only
   Designed by LMBCTech